Red Beet Lasagna with Goat’s Cheese

28 Okt

Surprise, surprise, we had pasta again tonight! But this time, it’s a really special lasagna. I had never heard of red beet lasagna, until I stumbled upon this recipe. I gave it my own twist of course, and we really enjoyed the result. This is a keeper!

Today was a really lazy sunday, I didn’t do much more than hang around in my PJ’s. But I also did the dishes (an aweful load of them, that is), washed some laundry, cleaned the kitchen and I also cooked of course. So I can be a little proud of myself, right?

Red Beet Lasagna with Goat’s Cheese

Ingredients (for 2 people)

  • 1/2 Tbsp olive oil
  • 375g cooked red beets, sliced
  • 150ml warm water
  • 150g fresh soft goat’s cheese
  • 150g cream cheese
  • salt and pepper
  • dried rosemary
  • 9 lasagna sheets
  • 40g grated cheese (I used a gratin mix)

Directions

  • Preheat the oven to 180°C
  • Grease the oven dish with the olive oil
  • Combine the goat’s cheese, creamcheese and warm water. Stir until everything’s mixed up nicely.
  • Season with rosemary, salt and pepper
  • Make a first layer with the goat’s cheese mixture in the oven dish
  • Make a second layer with the lasagna sheets
  • Make a third layer with the red beets. Season with rosemary, salt and pepper.
  • Repeat the layers until everything’s gone (finish with pouring the last goat’s cheese mixture over the dish)
  • Sprinkle the grated cheese over the lasagna
  • Bake for about 20 minutes, until golden

Source: adapted from 24 Kitchen

Geef een reactie

