Homemade Peanut Butter

2 Nov

I looove peanut butter, but when you buy it at the grocery store, it’s full of things that – according to me – shouldn’t be in there… So I started looking for a recipe for homemade peanut butter, and guess what: it’s easy as 1-2-3!

All you need is some peanuts! I used salted peanuts because I couldn’t find any unsalted ones, but feel free to use whatever you want.

Just throw your peanuts in a bowl (make sure it’s large enough, I ended up with a kitchen full of peanut pieces), and mix the peanuts with an immersion blender. At first, it’ll look like the peanuts just get ground up, but after a while, they’ll start releasing oil and then you end up with a nice and smooth peanut butter. Feel free to stop after a couple of minutes if you like it chunky!

I made my first batch a couple of weeks ago, and it still tasted perfectly when I finished the last bit yesterday. Just make sure to keep it in a pot with a lid in the fridge. And enjoy it endlessly!

Next up on my homemade sandwich filling list is speculoospasta (or Biscoff spread), so stay tuned!

Homemade Peanut Butter

Ingredients

  • Peanuts, salted or unsalted (I used about 150g)

Directions

  • Pour the peanuts into a large bowl
  • Blend the peanuts with an immersion blender until you reach the consistency you like

Source: DIY Natural

Geef een reactie

