Pasta Pesto

8 Nov

Since I’m stuck at home with the flu, and don’t have the courage or energy to cook/bake anything decent, there’ll be some easy and quick recipes on here the coming days…

I love pesto, it gives me an instant summer/vacation vibe… This is technically speaking pistou, the French version of pesto, because there are no pine nuts involved. I like pine nuts, but they’re kind of expensive so I just omitted them, and the pesto/pistou still turned out great.

Pasta Pesto

Ingredients (for 2 people)

  • 1 package (250g) filled tortellini (I used 4 cheeses)
  • 10g fresh basil
  • 25g aragula
  • 2 garlic cloves, finely chopped
  • 15g hard Italian cheese, grated (I used Grana Padano)
  • 3 Tbsp olive oil
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • about 25g aragula for garnishing
  • about 1 Tbsp of grated cheese for garnishing

Directions

  • Cook the tortellini according to the instructions on the package
  • Blend the basil, the garlic and 1 tablespoon of olive oil in a food processor until it forms a smooth paste (I used a tall measurement cup and an immersion blender instead)
  • Add the grated cheese and stir well until you become a homogeneous paste
  • Dilute with the rest of the olive oil (I think I used about 2,5 tablespoons instead of 3) and stir again
  • Serve the tortellini with the pesto, the aragula and some grated cheese

Source: adapted from De Kooktips

Geef een reactie

